To Flo

Posted on October 24, 2007. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Rigot, office no. 21, is where everything started. The small dusty room which then become our common playground, our dear office a.k.a tea room. The office where we met, worked together, calmed each other when the stress level had reached a dangerous level, took tea with anything from biscuits to fondant au chocolat, shared ideas, debated ideas, or laughed at our tragic PhD lives and cheered to anything good that life brought us.It was four years ago.Four years of a beautiful friendship. A friendship which proves clash of civilization is just rubbish.Four years full of common, silly, important, sad, happy moments. Four years of our daily luncheons, our weekly movies, dinners, shoppings, our laughs, and our countless discussions. All together unforgetable moments. Moments which I have taken for granted and will miss so dearly after Friday.I still remember when you cleaned up your desk and moved to another professional life. So proud of you, and so glad that your office was just 10 minutes down the road.I still remember when I accompanied you during your wedding preparation. So honored to be trusted to witness the beginning of your new life and so happy to see your smile when you walked down the aisle.This Friday you will start a new life in a strange yet must be exciting place. Unfortunately this time it’s not 10 minutes down the street. It’s 7 hours by plane and I will have to check the time differences before calling you up.I will miss you my dear friend. I will miss our chats, our last-minutes plans to brighten up the gloomy days, your optimistic attitude and phrase “mais non, ca va aller” whenever you see me going into my usual mode, and the always ready pat on my back to remind me that whatever happen I will always have friends and people who love me. But most of all, I will miss your presence.I believe I never said thank you.Thank you, Flo, for being my friend. Thank you for your care, tolerance, understanding, and for remember that I don’t like câpres, anchois, olives and saumon on my pizza. :)I hope I have been a good friend to you as you are to me.Good luck dear Flo. I am sure you will do fine, as always. My thought will always be with you.With love.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “To Flo”

RSS Feed for Another try Comments RSS Feed

«I don’t like câpres, anchois, olives and saumon on my pizza» waks, dikau missing out kalo ke Sud d’Italie.
Di sana ketiga ingredients tsb essential.

ciaoo, buon anno!
Macchi

🙂 Mba Pipit ternyata baik bangat yach.. and begitu terkesan sepertinya dengan persahabatan tsb. Senang kali yach punya temen kaya mba pipit & Flo,dan semoga pertemanan kalian abadi.

Seneng ada tulisan yang bermutu, bermakna dan edukatif.(baru pagi ini baca jadi terus2 baca sampe sore🙂 so nice seeehh). iri nih sama mba yang wawasannya luas and punya otak encer.. hix..hix.. kapan diriku bisa kaya dirimu weleh weleh berhayal.

salam kenal
neni

postingnya sedih sekali😐
*terharu


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

